John Bunyan's The Pilgrim's Progress

Track Listing

Disc One
1. Introduction
2. City of Destruction
3. Evangelist I
4. Obstinate
5. Pliable
6. Swamp of Despond
7. Worldly Wiseman
8. Evangelist II
9. Wicket Gate
10. Interpreter I
11. Interpreter II
12. Interpreter III
13. Salvation

Disc Two
1. A Low-Lying Place
2. A Difficult Hill
3. Beautiful
4. Three Virgins
5. The Palace
6. Valley of Humiliation
7. Apollyon
8. Valley of Death
9. Faithful I
10. Faithful II
11. Faithful III

Disc Three
1. Talkative I
2. Talkative II
3. Talkative III
4. Evangelist III
5. Vanity Fair
6. The Trial
7. The Sentence
8. Hopeful
9. By-Ends & Co
10. Demas

Disc Four
1. Lot’s Wife
2. Off Track
3. Giant Despair
4. Doubting Castle
5. Delectable Mountains
6. Ignorance
7. Little-Faith I
8. Little-Faith II
9. Flatterer
10. Atheist

Disc Five
1. Enchanted Ground I
2. Enchanted Ground II
3. Ignorance 1
4. Ignorance II
5. Fear
6. Backsliding
7. Beulah Land
8. Crossing the River
9. The Last Climb
10. The Celestial City
11. Conclusion

Total time: 5 hours and 22 minutes

Also Available in These Formats:

Buy the MP3 Download

Tell a Friend Write a Review

John Bunyan's The Pilgrim's Progress

5 CD set (5 hrs. 22 min.)

Price: $29.95

Also available as MP3 download »

Available as part of the Classics of the Christian Faith collection. Find out more »

“As I slept, I dreamed a dream.”

So begins one of the most beloved books in all of history. Few books besides the Bible have been translated, printed, and read as often as The Pilgrim’s Progress. John Bunyan’s classic allegory of Christian, the Pilgrim, on his perilous journey to the Celestial City has touched hearts and minds for more than three hundred years-and still the demand continues. Introduce a new generation to this memorable story filled with memorable characters — Evangelist, Charity, Hypocrisy, Goodwill, Obstinate, and Mr. Worldly Wiseman.

Each one offers a unique insight into the Christian life — its joys and trials, its opportunities and struggles. You’ll discover The Pilgrim’s Progress to be both challenging and entertaining.

Over the centuries countless souls have been transformed by John Bunyan’s timeless and brilliant Pilgrim’s Progress—in my estimation, one of the greatest works ever penned. I am thrilled that Max McLean has brought Bunyan’s stirring words to life. I am confident that this unique production will captivate and encourage you.
Ravi Zacharias


by Rex Broussard
Excellent. I have had the book for a long time but hearing it read really brings it to LIFE. Thanks for providing such Great the apostle Paul would say Press on To the High Calling in Christ Jesus! Thanks Again................Rex

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Jamie
Fascinating story. It is so much easier to follow in audio form with Max's voice.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by j-p
I believe this to be the most important book on the planet after the Holy Bible itself. With Max's skill and tonal quality, I feel like I'm in the story and have been moved at various points from great joy to great sorrow, then back to great joy and hope. I treasure this purchase.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Sally ROBB McGirk
Listening to this now on the BOSE at night as I drift off to sleep. My sister gave me this for my birthday. Life changing, transforming, excellent. And by God's GRACE and MERCY I alternate...the next evening it is The Valley of Vision narrated by Max McLean.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Jim Long
Classic work beautifully presented.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by David Witt
Those that love the Bible and the truth it tells, will love this allegory of the Christian journey and will meet your self here many times. John Bunyan was without doubt a chosen man of God for the purpose of helping His children along through this world. Thank You Max Mclean and Listeners Bible for this great product.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews)

 1  2  [Next >>]